top of page

Bike Tour through the Temples


Let me start by saying that the "butt ache" is 100% worth this experience. The Grasshopper Adventure Temple Bike Tour was the highlight of our trip to Thailand and Cambodia.

While planning our trip to Thailand, I realized that Cambodia was only one country over, and the Angkor temples had been on my bucket list for a while. Being one of the most beautiful places in the world, and featured in movies such as Lara Croft: Tomb Raider, I had to figure out a way to go! I was able to coordinate our plans to fit Cambodia into our itinerary for a couple days, and the temples jumped to the top of our "to do" list.

After a ton of research, and conversing with some of my travel mentors, I decided to book a tour with Grasshopper Adventures. Grasshopper Adventures is a bike tour company in 10+ countries around Asia. The bike tour I chose was the "Bike the Angkor Temples" full day tour in Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is a 18+ mile (30km) bike tour through the jungles, ancient temples, and streets of Siem Reap, and was unlike any tour I had ever experienced. I loved traveling through the city and being able to see the more rural, local parts of Siem Reap. Riding through backcountry, jungle trails from temple to temple was also something you will not get with another tour. We visited Ta Prohm temple, Bayon temple, and Angkor Wat temple. Each of the temples offered something special and was completely unique in it's own right. Plus the small group size and local tour guide made for such a personal, connective and cultural experience.

The Bike the Angkor Temples tour was $45/person + $37/each for the Angkor Historical Park Day Pass ($82 total/person). This tour included water, snacks, and lunch, along with guided tours through three unbelievable Angkor temples. Check out the link below for booking information. www.grasshopperadventures.com/en/day-tours/bike-the-angkor-temples.html


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page